The Forest Rangers New Album: “LAND HO!”

Forest Rangers 2
The Forest Rangers New Album – Photo Source: Pinterest

The Forest Rangers, the incredibly soulful band who provided the music narrative for all seven amazing seasons of Sons of Anarchy, have just released their own album on July 10, 2015, titled “LAND HO!”. The album, which was recorded during the seventh and final season of SOA, is heavily influenced by the outlaw biker drama.

SOA’s music supervisor, Bob Thiele Jr., said “…if there was a band playing at the Sons of Anarchy clubhouse every Friday night, the Forest Rangers would have been that band.” That being said, what do we as fans know about them?

The band is composed of musicians Bob Thiele, Velvet Revolver guitarist Dave Kushner, Don Heffington, Matt Chamberlin, Davey Faragher, Dave Way, Billy, Harvey, Greg Leisz, Dillon O’Brian, Phil Shenale, Val McCallum, Bob Glaub, Pete Thomas, and Scott Shriner. The band has featured several guest vocalists, including Curtis Stigers, Audra Mae, and Ed Sheeran, as well as SOA’s own Katey Sagal and Maggie Siff.

They’re responsible for the SOA theme song, “This Life”. The song was released on November 8, 2009, was co-written by SOA creator Kurt Sutter, and the featured full version of the tune was Emmy Award nominated.

Check out the Official Audio release of “LAND HO!”, and tell us in the comments how you feel about it! It’s currently available for purchase through iTunes, to stream on Spotify, and is also available to buy on vinyl.

Related Article: Songs of Anarchy¬†‘Come Join The Murder’ Music Video